“I’ve participated in conferences in the past but this was more than a conference; for the first time, I had an opportunity to take time for myself, have fun with my sisters, and reflect.”

“Before, I thought changing my skin to be like a white woman would make me a beautiful person, but after the conference I learned that I am beautiful how I am, inside and out.”

“Before the women’s conference I would not speak up in a large group.  Now I am confident, and I want to share my ideas with others.”

Leave a Reply

